Circumvent My Selfishness

It is you I beg
To save me from myself
To circumvent my selfishness
And focus on the real

The man that wishes to sleep
Remembers everything
Anything that he could have had
Was not enough for him

You could have me all
If I let you
And I want to let you
But I can’t be repaired

If I could
I’d let you restart me
At least you could be sure
That nothing would falter

In these hands
Are the love you give me
But when the worlds collide
I question whether it is enough for me

The piano is playing now
The song remains the same
I’ll hand myself over to you
For another day

Leave a Reply

